RARE SENSE
RARE SENSE | Mind Fitness
4. Audio Version of "Logan"
0:00
-8:53

4. Audio Version of "Logan"

A reading of my article from 08/28/21
Transcript

No transcript...

Unfortunately, my podcast guest for the month had to postpone our interview due to illness. In the meantime, I’ve recorded an audio version of my first article, “Logan.” I’ve meant to do this with all my posts for a while, and luckily, the situation has forced my hand (or voice, in this case).

As much as I encourage people to read as part of mind fitness development, I realize many of us are inundated daily by content that keeps us in front of screens. When it comes to the digitally written word, sometimes listening instead can be a welcome respite. It may even be necessary if you are engaged in an activity like driving. I also hope these audio versions will allow people to reference specific topics repeatedly. Play one as often as required if a particular message speaks to you.

I plan to make my way through previous posts slowly and eventually get caught up to release each article in podcast form shortly after writing it. Of course, nobody asked me to do this, so let me know if it’s valuable.

Level up your mental health:

  • Subscribe to the RARE SENSE Substack.

  • Subscribe to the RARE SENSE podcast on any major streaming platform and leave a five-star review if you love it.

  • Subscribe to the RARE SENSE YouTube channel.

  • Take the RARE SENSE Challenge.

  • Connect with me on all major social media platforms @thischrisirwin.

  • Invite me to speak about mind fitness to your organization by filling out the RARE SENSE contact form.

You can also support my work by purchasing RARE SENSE gear or sharing my content with others.

Share RARE SENSE

DISCLAIMER: RARE SENSE content is not medical advice. Nor does it represent the official position or opinions of any other organization or person. If you require diagnosis or treatment for a mental or physical issue or illness, please seek it from a licensed professional.

0 Comments
RARE SENSE
RARE SENSE | Mind Fitness
RARE SENSE aims to openly talk about all aspects of mental health, including difficult discussions with practitioners, sufferers, and others. Join us as we explore the landscape of mental treatment and training, all in the uncommon pursuit of mind fitness.
The podcast is hosted by Chris Irwin, a Navy SEAL veteran who struggled for over a decade with chronic mental and physical illness after serving in the military. Chris utilizes the expertise he gained during that journey to dive deep into tough topics while being completely vulnerable and open about his own experiences and struggles. These are the conversations about mental health we must have in the modern age.
DISCLAIMER: RARE SENSE content is not medical advice. Nor does it represent the official position or opinions of any other organization or person. If you require diagnosis or treatment for a mental or physical issue or illness, please seek it from a licensed professional.